RSS

iPhone Update: 307th ESB Block Party!

12 Jan

So, every now and then, the Army will host a little “mandatory fun”. Of course, it isn’t actually mandatory, but the leaders do their best to guilt you into participation. The MWR decided that they wanted to start hosting “block parties” at unit’s barracks, and ours were the first on Oahu to experience this privilege! Yay!

So, although I don’t live in the sad barracks of HMR, I decided to go because I was told there would be beer. $3.75 for a Bud Light, which is actually cheap for the islands. I thought it was going to be kind of lame, but, despite the slow start, I actually had a little fun for the short time I was there.

A few pics:

20120112-182544.jpg
A little competition to start off.

20120112-182909.jpg

20120112-182931.jpg
My company (Bravo) won the commanders cup. Can’t stop, won’t stop, Big Dawgs! Hooah! Ok that’s enough of that.

20120112-183142.jpg

20120112-183222.jpg
After that, my likeliness to take photos was inversely proportional to the beer I consumed. There was a slip and slide. I went home soaking wet. Nuff said.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2012 in Army

 

Tags: ,

Thoughts?

 
