RSS

Things to come

10 Feb

I have the content, just not the time. I’ve got some recipes ready to post, and pictures on my digital camera to transfer to my computer. But Jack sure takes up a lot of my time. I’m not sure how I’m going to manage when I go back to work!

Image

Aw, my little soldier!

Anyways, I’ve got a pretty good recipe to post for tonight as well as a partially failed dessert for this weekend. I am human, after all, and like to embrace my imperfections and learn from my mistakes.

In the meantime, however, I have been asking some of my facebook fans for suggestions of recipes or meals they would like to see in the future. I’ve got a pretty good response with some great ideas! I know there’s a few of you wordpress followers as well, so if you have any suggestions, comments, or criticisms, I’d love to hear them in the comments!

Here are some of the ideas that were kicked around:

  • A pasta dish, particularly chicken alfredo
  • A buddy of mine wants to see me get the smoker out. Smoked BBQ Pork is in the future!
  • Local Hawaiian seafood. Duh, why didn’t I think of that?
  • Sushi. This isn’t my forte, and I lack the knife skills of a Japanese sushi chef. But I’ll give anything a try 😉

Who else has ideas? See you tonight!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 10, 2012 in Food

 

Thoughts?

 
