RSS

Holidays are Over!

06 Jan
Holidays are Over!

It’s a bittersweet time of the year. The excitement of the Holidays have come and gone. The anticipation of opening presents and eating Christmas dinner has passed. A year has passed, the ball has dropped, and we go back to the daily grind.

I absolutely love putting up Christmas decorations. We had two fake trees this year, one in the living room and one in the dining room. That doesn’t count the two small potted trees that sit near the tv. It was a little sad taking it all down.

Having said that, I am so glad the Holidays are over! What a busy mess it was. Laura worked extra hours, I had two weeks off of taking care of Jack, planning a Christmas Eve party and executing said party with enough food to feed 30 people (although only half showed up.) We celebrated Jack’s first Christmas on the day of, and it was a blast watching him open all his presents and playing with everything except his toys. Thanks to our awesome baby sitter, Laura and I were actually willing and able to spend New Year’s Eve out and have a nice night in Waikiki.

Nice Hat

Jack’s First Christmas!

Despite my desire to post some awesome Holiday inspired recipes, I just couldn’t find the time to execute the recipes while taking pictures and documenting my steps all while taking care of a very mobile baby and keeping the place clean. But, hopefully as things wind down and go back to normal, I’ll be able to post a little more regularly. Good thing I’m not trying to make money off this 😉

New Year's Eve

New Year’s Eve

2012 brought us many great things. A beautiful child, great new friends, a little prosperity, and opportunities that many don’t get. Hopefully 2013 will be good to us as well.

Happy New Year!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 6, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Holidays are Over!

  1. cugau85

    January 9, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    This holiday was bad for me. I didn’t get to spend time with my family. Work is overflown. Hoping 2013 is going to be a better year.

     

Thoughts?